Gray Day

DSC_0019

As someone who loves winter, this time of year is bittersweet for me.  I like the holiday season, I like the cold temperatures and hot fires in the fireplace. I love snuggling up on the sofa with my Nook and a steaming cup of hot cocoa. But most of all, and (don’t tell my husband this) I LOVE SNOW. I love how the air feels magical when the first flakes of snow slowly make their way down toward Earth. The way the sun sparkles and dances across fields of snow makes my heart swell.

But, I’m looking forward to warm evening strolls and for the sun to shine well into the evening hours. So, it is with just a tiny twinge of sadness that I say goodbye to winter and HELL-O spring.

DSC_0020
DSC_0026
DSC_0024

Wearing
Blazer: Target
Blouse: NY & Company
Trousers: NY & Company
Flats: Payless
9 thoughts on “Gray Day

  1. Cool outfit! I love the tweed jacket! I really like your blog! I’m glad that I found it! It would be nice if you could stop by my blog sometime too (I’m from England) as I post my outfits, personal style, likes and much more 🙂 🙂

    Raindrops of Sapphire

Leave a Reply

