Guest Post: Striped Sister

ootd-guestpost-stripes-full

Hi, I’m Melanie’s sister, Kelsey. She asked me to write a quick guest post about the outfit I wore when I came over to her house today. I have to admit: I have a love hate relationship with this shirt. I have had it for several years and always seem to pick it out, but then decide not to wear it for one reason or another.  However, after rummaging through my closet and trying on four different shirts with two different pairs of pants, I finally decided I was going to wear my rarely seen “do-what-it-wants” striped shirt. This choice was mostly out of necessity since I spent entirely too long lying in my bed, avoiding the day, instead of getting ready. Before I knew it, it was time to go and I was almost late…oops! This outfit seemed to pull itself together rather effortlessly once I finally gave this shirt a chance!

ootd-guestpost-stripes-bust
ootd-guestpost-stripes-keesup
ootd-guestpost-stripes-detail

Wearing
Top: TJMaxx
Watch: Fossil
Ring: Temptations
Belt: American Eagle
Pants: H&M
Flats: Payless
Leave a Reply

