Pattern Mixing 101

ootd-prints-anklesup

I saw a palm reader at the beginning of the month. This isn’t something I paid for, but there was one at the bridal shower I went to earlier this month (see? another reason it was so cool). I was nervous to have to done because I didn’t want to be told something that would stress me out, but after watching a few other people have their palms read, I decided to go for it.

Now that I’ve done it and had some time to digest everything, I think what makes a good palm reader is someone who is great at BSing and getting you to unintentionally feed them information. For instance, the Palmist asked if I played an instrument when I was younger. I told her I played flute for 1/2 a year when I was in 4th grade and it was required. She told me I should get back to that, which made me laugh because  I wasn’t good at it and I certainly wasn’t passionate about it. I enjoy music, but it’s not something I’m extremely interested in and it’s certainly not a huge part of my life. A little background: I went to school to be a graphic designer, but don’t do a whole lot of art in my 9-to-5, so I took what she said and reinterpreted it to try to incorporate more creativity into my daily life.

So, I’m mixing patterns and trying to get back into painting and doing graphic design on the side. Thank you Palm Reader lady, for inspiring me to do something that truly does make me happy.

ootd-prints-detailootd-prints-kneesupootd-prints-full

 Wearing:
Blouse: Old Navy
Belt: Forever21
Skirt: H&M
Heels: Payless
2 thoughts on “Pattern Mixing 101

Leave a Reply

