Casual Look for a Long Weekend

ootd-casualscarf-full3

You know those days when it’s sweltering hot and you want noting more than to lay in front of your air conditioning all day and never go outside, but you have to because the errands aren’t going to run themselves? This was one of those days.

I wore this on one random teleworking day last month. I had to run some errands at lunchtime and had class in the evening, so getting dressed was actually required. This outfit was perfect. My flowy, satin tank kept me cool, my awesome new hat (read: scored it for $11 on Amazon!) kept the sun off my face and my scarf made me feel put-together. Check and mate.

Hope you have a lovely Independence Day and a superb long weekend.

ootd-casualscarf-ankles
ootd-casualscarf-full
ootd-casualscarf-detail
ootd-casualscarf-full2
ootd-casualscarf-knees

Wearing
Hat: Roxy Women's Breezy Hat via Amazon
Scarf: Target
Tank: Old Navy
Shorts: Aeropostale
Sandals: Bamboo via GoJane
6 thoughts on “Casual Look for a Long Weekend

Leave a Reply

