Pop of Color

ootd-blacksheath-ankles

It was raining when I took these photos. If you look closely, you can see the drops. I had a really great setup for taking these photos today: my trusty umbrella was balanced precariously atop my tripod. You know, to protect my camera from the rain. Well, as you could have probably guessed, a gust of wind blew by and my camera started to tip. In my heels (granted, they’re not very high, but still not the most athletic of shoes) I raced toward the camera. It was one of those moments when time slows down. Somehow, I made it to the camera in time to save it from certain death.

Note to self: do not attach umbrellas to cheap tripods.

ootd-blacksheath-detail ootd-blacksheath-full ootd-blacksheath-knees

Wearing
Dress: Apt 9 via Kohls
Belt: swapped form a friend
Heels: Payless
6 thoughts on “Pop of Color

Leave a Reply

