White Lace: Not Just for Brides

ootd-corallace-ankles

When I think of white lace, I usually think of wedding gowns. I can’t imagine I’m alone on that train. That was until I found this skirt last year at H&M. The cut is modern and pairing it with rich coral and black make it look really playful and pretty. Plus, it’s light-weight and breezy. Perfect for these hot, summer why-do-I-have-to-go-to-work days.

Speaking of summer and work, let’s talk about summer vacation. Remember how excited you used to get when we were kids and the last day of school was finally here? Then it was three months of sleeping in, hanging out at the pool and maybe doing summer reading (aka waiting until the last minute and then desperately trying to find the Cliff’s Notes version of whatever it was you were supposed to read). Ah, I could really use a 3 month hiatus from work…but definitely get paid the whole time. I promise to read every day. That seems fair, right?

ootd-corallace-detail ootd-corallace-full ootd-corallace-knees

Wearing
Cardigan & Skirt: H&M
Necklace: Forever21
Blouse: Nordstrom (vintage)
Flats: Blowfish via DSW
10 thoughts on “White Lace: Not Just for Brides

  1. I also think “wedding” when I think of white lace, so you’re not alone there. Honestly though, this skirt is perfect for summer and doesn’t seem weddingish at all.

    UGH we also share the same longing for summer vacation. It kills me a little to go into work when it’s amazing outside. Do the kids realize how lucky they are? haha

    xo Jackie
    Something About That

Leave a Reply

