Purple Affair + Easy Hair Style!

ootd-purple-knees
Let me just get this out in the open: I love purple. I have been obsessed with it for as long as I can remember. My sisters will tell you that I went through a major denial period. But you know what they say about sisters, right? They lie. I had purple sheets on my bed as a kid and  I even had my bridesmaids wear purple for my wedding.

I made this skirt back when I first created my blog and wore it for the first time, here. Four years later, it still fits (yay for elastic waistbands!) and I’m still wearing it with ruffles.
ootd-purple-ankles
ootd-purple-detail
ootd-purple-full

Wearing
Top: NY & Co.
Earrings & Belt: Forever21
Skirt: DIY
Sandals: Bamboo via GoJane

ootd-purple-hair

BONUS: I saw a girl with her hair like this the other day and totally copied it. How pretty is this?? It was a cinch to recreate–only 3 steps!

  1. French braid your hair to the nape of your neck and secure with a hair tie
  2. Depending on how big you want your bun, tease up the ponytail and spray it with some hair spray or dry shampoo
  3. Twist into a bun and secure with spin pins!

I’ll definitely be doing this style again, especially with the hot, humid summers we get here in DC.

2 thoughts on “Purple Affair + Easy Hair Style!

Leave a Reply

