Pleated LBD

ootd-07242014-1

I have entirely too many quite a few LBD’s. I can’t help it. Whenever I go dress shopping, I’m drawn toward them. I love a dress that can be so versatile, despite being the same color as another in my wardrobe. Those little intricacies that differentiate them from one another fascinate me. Of course, if you asked my hubby he’d probably tell you they all looked the same. Au contraire, mon cheri! This is the only LBD I have with the pleated detail on the skirt. See? Totally different.

I’ve recently become pretty infatuated with pleats. They’re something so elegant, pretty and effortless about them. This is actually a pretty old dress–I bought it to wear to my bachelorette party 2 years ago (gasp!) — but my newly realized obsession had me wanting to wear it again.

ootd-07242014-2

ootd-07242014-3

ootd-07242014-4

Wearing
Cardigan: NY & Company
Dress: TJ Maxx
Belt: Target
Heels: Payless
10 thoughts on “Pleated LBD

Leave a Reply

