Dressy Top

ootd-07312014-1

I have a confession to make: this top is actually a dress. Whether it’s adding a button-down underneath, a turtleneck over top or tucking it into a skirt, layering a dress is one of my favorite ways to add versatility to it.  I fell in love with this particular dress years ago when I saw it at Target. The embroidered scoop neckline is nothing like anything else in my closet and the bright blue is one of my favorite colors. Over the years I’ve decided that it’s a little to short to really work as a dress for me, but it totally works as a top. Maybe it was always too short and I just wore it anyway…? o_O

ootd-07312014-2

ootd-07312014-3

ootd-07312014-4

Wearing
 Cardigan: Abound via Nordstrom Rack
 Dress (worn as a top): Target
 Skirt: H&M
 Flats: Payless
2 thoughts on “Dressy Top

Leave a Reply

