Accessorize

ootd-08042014-1

I’ve never been big on accessorizing and the reason is multifaceted. I think part of it is my aesthetic–I gravitate toward simplicity–and another (arguably larger part) is that I have no idea what I’m doing when it comes to adding flare to my wardrobe.

But there is just something about a pretty necklace that really completes an ensemble, particularly when it’s a simple one like today’s outfit. I went shopping recently to find a necklace to wear to my friend’s upcoming wedding and when I saw this beauty in Target, I had to buy it. This isn’t the one I’m planning to wear to the wedding, but it’s just so geometric and cool! The checkout girl was coveting it so hard, I thought she might try to nab it. Can’t say I blame her.

ootd-08042014-2

ootd-08042014-3

ootd-08042014-4

ootd-08042014-5

Wearing
 Sunglasses: RayBan Wayfarers
 Necklace: Target
 Cardigan: Abound via Nordstrom Rack
 Cami: NY & Company
 Skirt: Thrifted
 Wedges: Target
2 thoughts on “Accessorize

Leave a Reply

