Tribal and Mint

ootd-09082014-1

I fell in love with this dress the first time I saw it in Target. I wrote about that the last time I wore it (remix link below).

What I didn’t write about is the challenge of owing a dress like this. Yes, it’s cute. Yes, the pattern pops. And, yes, it’s generally pretty darn awesome. However, because the pattern is so striking and recognizable, I have found it can be difficult to remix without looking like I’m wearing the same thing over and over. Fortunately this dress has a ton of color and I can pull a bunch of different things to wear it with from my current wardrobe. As you can see, the dress looks decidedly summery here, but by pairing it with all back and boots, I made it work for winter (again, below).

Do you have any pieces that are very recognizable and difficult to remix? I’d love to read your tips for remixing these statement pieces.

ootd-09082014-2
ootd-09082014-3
ootd-09082014-4
ootd-09082014-5

Wearing
 Cardigan: Abound via Nordstrom Rack
 Dress: Target
 Heels: Payless

Cold-Weather Remix
remix-tribal

2 thoughts on “Tribal and Mint

Leave a Reply

