Check and Mate: My Favorite Transitional Piece of Clothing

ootd-09182014-2

I bought these crops at the end of last winter and I must say: cropped pants are probably one of my favorite transitional pieces.

Being a relatively tall girl, I never in a million years thought I’d think those words, let alone write them. You’d think the ongoing trauma of trying to find pants that are actually long enough would turn me off from anything cropped, but frankly I’m thankful they’re in style.

The great thing about cropped pants is that they look great for work and they keep you comfortable during chilly morning walks to the office. I have these awesomely versatile navy ones and another with a really fun print. If you’re in the market, I definitely suggest buying a pair (or two).

ootd-09182014-4
ootd-09182014-3
ootd-09182014-1
ootd-09182014-5

Wearing
 Blazer: H&M
 Necklace: Amazon.com
 Button-Down & Crops: Old Navy
 Flats: Payless
3 thoughts on “Check and Mate: My Favorite Transitional Piece of Clothing

Leave a Reply

