June Gloom

06022015-001

Happy June, ya’ll. I have absolutely no excuse for my extended absence from blogging except for the fact that I wanted to take a break. No preamble. No big deal. Just a break.

Anyway, you know that saying, about March I believe, that says “In like a lion, out like a lamb”? That’s how June has started out here. After a May full of hot, humid days, we had crazy storms and heavy rains yesterday. The street out front was basically a river, but it paid off. It was cloudy and cool and I don’t think it got out of the 60’s today. Any break from the sweltering heat and humidity is a good thing in my book.

Plus, I got to wear my new(ish) rain booties. I traded in my clunky knee-high rain boots earlier this year and couldn’t be happier with this purchase. They’re much more versatile than my old pair. I can wear these with a skirt, with jeans, or under a pair of trousers for work. Not to mention…how cute are they??
06022015-004 06022015-003 06022015-002

Trench: Target
Tee: pink.rose via TJ Maxx
Skirt: Tulle
Rain Booties: Cougar via Amazon.com
Leave a Reply

