Vintage-Looking Floral Skirt

Happy Friday!!! I hope you had a great week. I got this skirt last month from Forever21. It was in their Love21 Contemporary line, which is a little more modest than most of what that godforsaken store sells. I was looking for a floral skirt and was so excited that this one wasn’t a mini, that I scooped it up. In my haste, I broke one of the rules that I give myself when I go shopping: don’t buy it unless you can think of 3 different ways to wear it on the spot.

So, it sat in my closet for a couple weeks while I pondered the outfits I could wear. Here are three that I came up with.

ootd-floralskirt1-ankles
ootd-floralskirt1-detail
ootd-floralskirt1-full
ootd-floralskirt1-knees

Look 1
Top: NY & Company
Wedges: Steve Madden

ootd-floralskirt2-ankles
ootd-floralskirt2-detail
ootd-floralskirt2-full
ootd-floralskirt2-knees

Look 2
Hat: Ebay
Top: NY & Company
Flats: Payless

ootd-floralskirt3-detailootd-floralskirt3-knees
ootd-floralskirt3-full
ootd-floralskirt3-ankles

Look 3
Necklace: Forever21
Top: Heritage1981
Wedges: Target

Do you have any shopping rules? I’d love to hear them!

18 thoughts on “Vintage-Looking Floral Skirt

  1. I absolutely love how versatile that skirt is. It is so pretty. It’s tough but I’d have to say my fav look is the middle one with the white blouse and floppy hat! You can never go wrong with that classic combo 😉

  2. Hi Melanie! My favorite is #3! I agree with you on F21 – their Love 21 line is not as tight fitting and has a little more give. I actually think that line has a nicer and a softer look to it (i.e. not too teeny bopper).

    I’d love to keep in touch socially. Perhaps we can follow each other! 🙂

    Cheresa
    http://www.misshotcouture.blogspot.com

  3. Oh I saw this skirt the other day, but they didn’t have my size =(
    I love the 3rd look! I totally agree with you! It’s so hard to find dresses/skirts that are a longer length. I like to stay around knee-length, but it’s so hard nowadays! You look lovely!
    xx
    Brooke Jordan // \http://lifeisaconstantjoy.blogspot.com/\

Leave a Reply

